l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

He Wishes for…

3 Comments

Had I the heavens’ embroidered clothes,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark clothes
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the clothes under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

 

He Wishes for the Clothes of Heaven
by William Butler Yeats (1865-1939)

Image: magic4walls. com
2017 S. Michaels

Posted in: Great Words

Author: LightWriters

Life. Faith. Wellness.

3 thoughts on “He Wishes for…

  1. Absolutely beautiful! May you enjoy heaven’s embroidered light. Karen

  2. This so reminds me of English Lit in college, when oft I struggled to understand sweet, compelling poems . . . . This one talks to you, but I do not fully understand . . . .

Leave a Reply

