l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

No Return

4 Comments

Summer-fields-green-road-cloudy-sky-endless_1024x768

I won’t look back
On fallen fields
Where hopes failed
And dreams walked
Where battles waged
And too much was lost.
I will bend as waves
Of grass, of the sea,
I’ll gather threads
Memories of time & place
And seasoned by grace,
I’ll weave new dreams.

© 2014 S.Michaels
Light Years

image: best-wallpaper.net (summer fields)

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

4 thoughts on “No Return

  1. Oooh I think this is one of my favorites 🙂

  2. A favorite ~ thank you ~Amen :Y

  3. I love this photo and the idea of weaving new dreams!

Leave a Reply

