l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

New Leaf

4 Comments

74211.com

Cringing quietly
the chattering wind
fences me in again
inch by icy inch
frozen trees rattling
their tinkling chorus
I steel my will
as the energetic sun dares
me to laugh at winter’s
long cloistering days
I imagine hearing again
sap running in Springtime
the maple grove alive
with birdsong and greenery
promising me that I too
will survive & leaf out!

© 2014 S. Michaels
Flatlander

image: 74211.com

Author: LightWriters

Life. Faith. Wellness.

4 thoughts on “New Leaf

  1. Wonderful photo and poem, growing to your last line. Blessings, Ellen

  2. Your words are pure magic….as always

  3. Ah, those winter moments with the promise of Spring makes one warm all over! ~ Blessings ~

  4. Loved this! I can feel the warmth of the sun just reading it. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

