l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Train Whistle

2 Comments

wallpaperwise.com

A lonely sound
plays long and low
a train’s pulling in
and pulling out again
sounds like it going
someplace I’ve been
like it’s calling my name
or taking me back
to tall grassy fields
where I stood as a child
here in the west
as I drift on the winds
Time sings to me
Her plaintive old tunes
letting me travel
wherever she’s bound
so I’ll follow that train
like a song in my heart

© 2014 S. Michaels
Flatlander

Image: wallpaperwise.com

Author: LightWriters

Life. Faith. Wellness.

2 thoughts on “Train Whistle

  1. I used to ride the trains a lot when I was a child and this spoke so well into my heart and memory. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

  2. Wow, what a stunning photo….I love the low angle….and lovely poem full of whistles

Leave a Reply

