l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Green Waters

4 Comments

river

All things in good time

So they say, so they tell me

Tell me more, old river

Rushing over stones

Washing away tears

Unearthing new dreams

Mirrored waves of the years

Let me see clear to the bottom

All the things I once feared

Things I’ve come to know don’t matter

Rushing on, green waters

I know you have more to tell me

Songs, sad n’ bittersweet, n’ true

I’m listen’in, river of my soul

© 2013 S. Michaels
Green Light Diary

 

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

4 thoughts on “Green Waters

  1. So glad this blessed U, Jeanne, and thanks for letting me know!

  2. My spirit sang along with this, full and with gusto! Love the photo also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

