l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

The Pursuit of Love

4 Comments

I like to share ‘reblog’s on weekends. Here’s a wonderful post from iwanttobelieveingod…

iwanttobelieveingod

ephesians 3:19

I am in a constant pursuit of God, and with knowing that God is love, I pursue love constantly.  I am not satisfied with having less when I know by reading scripture that there is more.  The pursuit itself makes life worth living because it’s not just a pursuit…  it involves a lot of finding as well.

As I discover new facets of His love I am overwhelmed and amazed by His glory—which is His goodness.   His love never fails me and He is always faithful.  I know that sometimes we can throw around those words in a cliché type of way…  But it’s truth.  He really has never ever failed me.  I can say this about Him because I have not only read it in scripture but I have experienced it for myself and I continue to experience it.   It is this revelation that compels me to dig deeper…

View original post 256 more words

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

4 thoughts on “The Pursuit of Love

  1. hi Susan, you’ve been nominated for some awards so please visit my site for the details. Congrats!

  2. Lovely post, Susan! Stay blessed!

Leave a Reply

