l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Deep Rescue

4 Comments

christ-of-the-abyss, turnbacktoGod.com

“May your God whom you serve continually rescue you…” Daniel 6:16

Are you caught in a situation beyond your depth? Are you trapped in a desperate situation that’s beyond your own ability to be free? Why not take a lesson from Daniel? Daniel was a young Hebrew slave who was trapped under fierce rulers and laws in ancient Babylon. The laws said Daniel would die if he chose to put God first in his life. Daniel refused to back down. He prayed and put God first…and God rescued him. God never changes. Put Him first. Trust Him with ALL of your heart and life. The God who raised Daniel above the incredible pressures and trials of his times is ready to do the same for you.

“So do not fear, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you. I will help you. I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. “ Isaiah 41:10

(See also: Daniel Chapters 3 & 4  Image: Il Cristo degli Abissi from TurnBackToGod.com)

Author: LightWriters

Life. Faith. Wellness.

4 thoughts on “Deep Rescue

  1. Such a treasure I am in need of today. Thank you for God’s promise!

    Your support has meant so much over these past months, Susan, and I appreciate your gracious comments. Shalom 🙂

    • Isn’t God wonderful beyond words? Rejoicing that He blessed you through this post. Peace and prayers, S.

  2. Amen to that,, He does, and will again. He has saved me from certain death, and all sorts of other situations. Even ones I’ve put myself in by forgetting to keep Him first in my life at the time. Thank You for this beautiful reminder. and thank you Jesus,. / you are Holy \O/ thank you Jesus…

    • So true. I’m sure heaven will tell reveal how often God stepped in to rescue us when we didn’t even realize it. Thanks so much for visiting LW. Will follow your writing with interest.

Leave a Reply

