l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Higher Flight

1 Comment

I will go, I’ll fly again
Aloft where eagles bend
And slice cool winds
With wings of steel
Where land gives way
Where rivers wend
Criss-crossing deep
With vision clear
I’ll take it all in
Wide, bigger views
Loving all that’s true
I will take flight again
I’ll whirl, laugh and play
Refusing to give up or in
I will go back to redesign
Forgotten things and dreams
And rest my soul at times
In havens evergreen
I’ll know life’s poetry more
In every splash of lake
Where sunsets spin and sink
And rise above distant hills
Where winds blow low and sweet
I will rise on wings in awe
Unafraid of the silent call
Of higher flights, above, beyond
I’ll fly this course again

© S. Michaels
Breakaway – Spreading Wings

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

One thought on “Higher Flight

  1. Oh, Susan…this is my favorite part: “I will take flight again
    I’ll whirl, laugh and play
    Refusing to give up or in
    I will go back to redesign
    Forgotten things and dreams
    And rest my soul at times
    In havens evergreen
    I’ll know life’s poetry more
    In every splash of lake
    Where sunsets spin and sink” ESPECIALLY “I will go back to redesign forgotten things and dreams”…that is exactly where my heart is at these days.

Leave a Reply

