l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

I Called You

1 Comment

I called you, Child
To dwell near My heart
Wrapped you in space and time
As the sun holds a galaxy in place
I drew you mysteriously close
To dance to music of the ages
I called you Destiny, Israel
Wrapped eternity around you
Then, because true love is freedom
I let you run far, far away from Me
Racing beyond safe borders
Where only saving grace reached
To draw you from deep waters
And from where you stand now
I hear you wondering why
This long, strange journey?
Only a Father’s love can answer
As I stand with arms open wide
I call you ‘Child’, still

© 2012 S. Michaels
From God’s Heart
Based on Hosea 11: 1-4

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

One thought on “I Called You

  1. oh Susan this is so so beautiful. And I love Hosea—‘come back to me with all your heart’….love the image of God’s arms open wide and waiting for us.

Leave a Reply

