l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

LightTravel

2 Comments

Hitting the trail early

I heard a whisper

Travel light…

And young & 20

At speed of night

I shrugged aside

Paid no attention

World my oyster

Embraced dark wolves

Swam in shark pools

Until they left me

In some lone place

I heard a whisper again

Didn’t I say, travel light?

Around the block a few times

He didn’t seem to mind

My wasted broken years

But opened windows to me

Exchanging glances in Spirit

Resetting my heart’s desire

To gaze at stars and skies

And down at the dockside

Where God likes to fish

We listened to raindrops

And waves coming ashore

His power to protect

Relived in secret joys

All in the details, He smiled

Better than expected, I laughed

Living beautifully again

I loved His closing line

Everything in its time

© 2012 S. Michaels (based on Ecclesiastes 3:11)
Taking Care of Dreams

Author: LightWriters

Life. Faith. Wellness.

2 thoughts on “LightTravel

  1. Beautiful! Just shows how His eye is always upon us, and how His love and grace in each of our lives, to the last minute detail, are just amazing.

  2. Yes, everything in its time.

Leave a Reply

