l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Wings Uv Skye

1 Comment

On wings uv Skye, nae’body grows auld
On wings uv Skye, true hearts wax bold
On wings uv Skye, every day blooms new
An’ niver ae heart gangs sorry or blue

chorus:
On wings uv Skye, I was carried awa’
On wings uv Skye, I danc’d an’ play’d
On wings uv Skye, thae wind piped ae song
An’evr’y day afterwards, I sang along

On wings uv Skye, life taks only good turns
On wings uv Skye, true hearts alwa’s yearn
On wings uv Skye, life wings upon prayers
An’ nowhere is life mair bonny or fair

On wings uv Skye, luv finds a way
On wings uv Skye, night becomes day
On wings uv Skye, ae’body ken tell
Luv is ae gift, but niver tae sell

chorus:
On wings uv Skye, I was carried awa’
On wings uv Skye, I danc’d an’ play’d
On wings uv Skye, the wind piped ae song
An’evr’y day afterwards, I sang along

© 2012 S. Michaels
Alba Songs 

Author’s note: I don’t know why but something about the Scottish isle of Skye alwa’s brings oot thae music in me 🙂 (See: Ae Skye Song, and Ode To Skye’s Lost Heroes)

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

One thought on “Wings Uv Skye

  1. I love this poem song, so light and melodious, I can almost hear the melody! Breathtaking picture of Scotland!

Leave a Reply

