l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Up, up, and away!

8 Comments

Life’s always changing. After heading off in the same-old regular stream of activities, we suddenly one day discover things are taking off in a whole new direction. Before we know it, we’re up, up, and away and doing something totally new! I love change. It’s challenging, exhilarating, and even a little scary in terms of facing the ‘unknown’ that goes along with new ventures. However, change is always meaningful when we go with God. It happened for me this month, out of the blue! I found myself setting out on a new career challenge, and was truly thrilled about the ‘open door’! With one regret…I knew that new time commitments at work meant I wouldn’t be as readily available to devote myself to blogging and creative pursuits. :/

Does this mean I won’t be around at all? Nope! Just for awhile…but, hey! I’m still here behind the scenes, and I will definitely stay in touch with many great blogs I follow, including ongoing new blogs that I keep discovering!

Changing things up, I also streamlined my blog and hope you will enjoy the new ‘look and feel’! The site may have fewer images. I have enjoyed featuring many free image sites, but with copyright changes and permissions getting tougher to obtain, perhaps all’s well that ‘changes’ well! It means I will be taking more of my own photos, and thanks to incredible photographers like Tim K., of Australia, LightWriters will likely end up being far more creative image-wise than I ever dreamed! (thank you, Tim K at Timmography!)

And thanks so much to so many ultra-talented and multi-talented bloggers and blog rollers for being part of LightWriters! I will see you round…sooner than later! 🙂

They must change who would be constant in happiness and wisdom. (Confucius, BC 551-BC 479) Chinese philosopher
Today is not yesterday: we ourselves change; how can our works and thoughts, if they are always to be the fittest, continue always the same? Change, indeed is painful; yet ever needful; and if memory have its force and worth, so also has hope.
(Thomas Carlyle 1795-1881) British historian and essayist
Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

8 thoughts on “Up, up, and away!

  1. Susan I praise God for what he’s doing in your life as this new chapter begins for you. May his grace & peace continue to abound in your life.

  2. onward and upward Susan:)….life wouldn’t be any fun without being challenged from time to time. You ever want to use an image for your blogging purposes, feel free to use any of mine you desire.
    be well

    • Bless you, Tim! Wow! I would truly be greatly honoured to feature your photos. I will keep you posted! Thanks so much!

  3. The very best to you regarding this career opportunity.

  4. Blessings as you take on the new! 🙂

  5. Susan, I like this new design.

Leave a Reply

