l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Life Pages

1 Comment

revive-our-hearts_2558_1024x768If I were to live as I believe

I would laugh frequently

And read less between the lines

I would roll in on seatides

As a great wave on golden sands

Floating,  and counting star fish

Sipping pomegranate sunsets.

So slowly would I turn life’s pages

Almost no one would notice

As I brushed starry night skies

With my fingertips, standing still

On the edge of rainblown woods

Whispering simple prayers

As a child, I would move mountains

And build towering sand castles

Anticipating changes, I’d catch next waves

And watching storms, I would listen long

Waiting patiently for rain’s soft patter

On the dockside of my soul

© 2011 S. Michaels
Five Star Notebook

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

One thought on “Life Pages

  1. Very nice, and I like it! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

