l i g h t room

Word(s) . Light . Life

Back Where I Belong

Leave a comment


Time was once all I owned
I was oh so self-assured
Time was once going my way
I had it made in the shade
Time was once all I needed
Time at my command, oh yeah
Until time ran out, and I stood

At a door looking out
On eternity…
Never dreamed I would…
Took it all for granted…
Time time time time, all mine
Not what I’d expected

I heard a voice calling me home
‘Cause at the heart of it all
I knew He was waiting. At the end of Time
I found His love waiting. To love me now

But time was once all I loved
Lived it through my bank book
And time was once my shop of dreams
I tried so hard to live life so perfectly
Time was once everything I loved
Time at my command, oh yeah
Until time ran out, and there I stood

At a door looking out
On eternity…
Never dreamed I would…
Took it all for granted…
Time time time time, all mine
Not what I’d expected

Who am I, oh where do I belong?
Flying on a wing, on a prayer
Like I did in my childhood

Sometimes I hear a voice calling me home
And at the heart of it all
It’s know it’s real how He loves me here
Now and forever His love’s all I need

And now Time is eternity in His eyes
And now Time is all His dreams made mine
And now Time stands me tall in His grace

And at the heart of it all
Back at the heart of it all
I know I’m home just in time
Yeah, I’m back where I belong
At last, I’m back where I belong
Thank You Lord, back where I belong

© 2011 S. Michaels
Knowing Every Acre

Author: LightWriters

Faith child. Poet. Photo-buff.

Leave a Reply

